Hebrew  | Russian | العربية  |  our facebook page    youtube chanel  
מסורת של התחדשות יהודית

Congregations

Congregations of the Israel Movement for Progressive Judaism

Our communities range from small neighborhood congregations to large multi-faceted synagogue-centers in larger cities. Some congregations have full-time rabbis and cantors, accredited pre-schools and youth groups and offer a broad range of educational, cultural and religious programs as well as life-cycle and ritual celebrations; others are led by lay leaders and meet primarily for shabbat and holiday worship services and festivities.

Many congregations offer special programs for families, including shabbat programs, outings and holiday celebrations.

Like Progressive communities throughout the world, every Israeli congregation is committed to programs of social justice and welfare, each reaching out to those in need around them. The elderly, new immigrants, distressed populations, and children and youth at risk are some of the groups cared for and supported by the congregations.

Please note: To share in the life of an Israeli Progressive congregation by becoming an overseas member, or to set up a twinning program between an Israeli congregation and your synagogue abroad, please click here to contact us.

IMPJ Communities

NORTH

Kehillat Rosh Pina
Rabbi Golan Ben-Horin
P.O Box 110, Rosh Pina 1200000
Community coordinators: Ma'ayan and Gil Matz: maayan1885@gmail.com, giel.matz@keter.com, 052-4204090

Kehillat Yedid Nefesh – Carmiel
Esti Lang, chair
9 Ha'Arbel St, Carmiel, P.O. Box 50135 Carmiel
Yedid_nefesh@014.net.il, 04-9983767

Kehillat Har Halutz
Mitzpeh Har Halutz, M.P Bikat Beit HaKerem 25129
Lori Melman, chair
Lori10@012.net.il, 04-9805772

Kehillat Emet V'Shalom – Nahariya
P.O. Box 168 Nahariya 22100
Beth Loberant, chair
Emet.veshalom.nahariya@gmail.com, 04-9927293

Megido Community Initiative
Yael Katz, co-chair: ykatzb@gmail.com
Adi Apel-Tal, co-chair: adi@reform.org.il
052-8992036 (Yael); 054-7791111 (Adi)

Kehillat Ohel Avraham – Haifa
Rabbi Gabi Dagan, Rabbi Na’ama Dafni
Leo Baeck Education Center, 90 Derech Tzarfat St, Haifa
P.O. Box 6283, Haifa 31062
Ohel@leobaeck.co.il, 04-8300542

Leo Beack Education Center
Dani Fesler, executive director
90 Derech Tzarfat St, Haifa
P.O. Box 6283, Haifa 31062
danif@leobaeck.org.il, 04-8300500

Kehillat Or Hadash – Haifa
Rabbi Shai Blosesky
55 HaNataka St, Haifa 3460840
rabbi@or-hadash-haifa.org.il, 04-8343905/6

Kehillat Shirat HaYam Karmel, Haifa
Rabbi Gregory Kotler
Limor Davidov-Apet, chair: dlimor@gmail.com;
Rabbi Gregory Kotler: Gregory@reform.org.il, 054-4621093 (Limor), 054-779-1100 (Gregory)

Shchunyah, Haifa – an affiliate community
Koby Weiss, community leader
Schunyahaifa@gmail.com, 050-2345251

Kehillat Ma'alot Tivon, Kiryat Tivon
Rabbi Or Zohar
47 Rabin St, Kiryat Tivon
P.O. Box 7039
maalottivon@gmail.com, 04-9930459

Beit HaShita Community Initiative
Rabbi Tlalit Shavit
22 Ha'Arazim St, Lapid 7313300
tlalitshavit@gmail.com, 052-5253579

Kehillat Sulam Ya'akov, Zichron Ya'akov
Rabbi Dalia Tibon-Lagziel
30 Ha'atzmaut St, Zichron Ya'akov
P.O. Box 10011, Zichron Ya'akov 30900
k.sulam.yaakov@gmail.com, 04-6293113

Kehillat Tefillat Ha'Adam, Caesarea
Rabbi Ayala Ronen Samuel
5 Ha'Egoz St, P.O. Box 4663 Caesarea 38900
ayalasamuels@gmail.com, 054-6246811

 

CENTER

Kehillat Natan-Ya, Natanya
Rabbi Dr. Edgar Nof
10 Bekman St, P.O. Box 2654, Natanya 4212601
rabbiedgar@gmail.com, 052-6538655

Kehillat HaShahar, Even Yehuda
Rabbi Gili Tzidkyahu
1 Ayelet Ha'Shahar St.
Mailing address: Karin Raveh (co-chair), P.O. Box 961, Even Yehuda 40500
Nknoa21@gmail.com, 052-3484824

Kehillat Ra'anan, Ra'ananah
Rabbi Tamar Kolberg
Merkaz Shmueli, 94 Pardes Meshutaf St, Ra'ananah 4335647
office@beit-shmueli.org.il, 09-7740311

Kehillat Sha'arei Kedem, Hertzliya
6 Sirkin St, Hertzliyah 4639206
Mailing address: Dr. Shimon Saltzman, chair, 8 Malchei Israel St, Hertzliyah 46363
shaareikedem@gmail.com
09-9546711, Dr. Shimon Friedman: 054-4250566

Kehillat Darchei Noam, Ramat HaSharon
Rabbi Eli Levin
Rothberg High School, Ramat HaSharon
Mailing address: P.O. box 1309, Ramat HaSharon 47100
Ilana Dothan, chair: liana.dothan@gmail.com, 03-5473594

Kehillat Bavat Ayin, Rosh Ha'Ayin
Rabbi Ayala Miron-Sha'ashua
3 Mivtzah Dani St, Rosh Ha'Ayin.
Mailing address: P.O. box 6981, Rosh Ha'Ayin 48630
Office.bavatayin@gmail.com, 052-5773228 (Shlomo Harel, chair)

Kehillat Brit Olam, Kiryat Ono
Rabbi Moshe Yehudai
2 Nahar HaYarden (opposite 90 Zahal) Kiryat Ono
Mailing address: P.O. box 608, Kiryat Ono 5510603
info@britolamono.org.il, 054-451-8437 (Janet Nussbaum, chair)

Achvat Yisrael, Rishon L'Tzion
Student-Rabbi Tamara Shifrin
Yosi Barad, chair
6 Amzaleg St, Rishon L'Tzion
Mailing address: P.O. box 420, Rishon L'Tzion 7510301
achvatisrael@bezeqint.net, 03-9563822

Kehillat Kodesh V'Hol, Holon
Rabbi Galit Cohen-Kedem
Community address: Arlozorov 55, senior center, Holon
Mailing address: Galit Cohen-Kedem, 48/2 Rabinowitz St, Holon 5867251
Holon.kehila@gmail.com, Galit: 054-7791033

Beit Daniel, Tel-Aviv
Rabbi Meir Azari
62 Bnei Dan St, Tel Aviv-Jaffa 6230501
office@beit-daniel.org.il, 03-5442740

Mishkenot Ruth Daniel, Tel-Aviv
Rabbi Mira Raz
47 Jerusalem Ave, Jaffa 6811229
res@mishkenot-jaffa.co.il, 03-5264526

Kehillat HaLev, Tel Aviv
Student-Rabbi Efrat Rotem
Zucker Center, 48 Rashi St, Tel-Aviv
Hadas Levin, chair: tfila.unity@gmail.com, Hadas: 054-2490545

Kehillat Shoham
Rinat Tzfaniah Schwartz, prayer leader
Kibbutz Na'an 76829
Shoham.reform@gmail.com, 054-4630191

 

JERUSALEM REGION

Kehillat Birkat Shalom, Kibbutz Gezer
Rabbi Miri Gold
Mobile post Shimshon 9978600
info@birkatshalom.net, 08-9270646

Kehillat Yozma, Modi'in
Rabbi Kinneret Shiryon
Rabbi Alona Nir Keren
Rabbi Philip nadel
31 Hativat Givati St, Modi'in 7171002
Mailing address: P.O. box 128 Modi'in
yozma@yozma.org.il, 08-9753461

Kehillat Kamatz, Mevaseret Zion
Rabbi Shlomo Fox
Eran Ovadiah, chair
4 Inbar St, Mevaseret Zion 90805
Mailing address: slot #40148, Mevaseret Zion 90805
Info@kamatz.com, 02-5700361

Kehillat Har-El, Jerusalem
Rabbi Ada Zavidov
16 Shmuel HaNagid St, Jerusalem 9459216
Office.kharel@gmail.com, 02-6253841

Kehillat Kol HaNeshma, Jerusalem
Rabbi Levi Weiman-Kelman
1 Asher St, Jerusalem 9347001
kolhaneshama@kkh.org.il, 02-6724878

Kehillat HaDror, Jerusalem
Rabbi Ezra Endi
Inbal Cohen, chair: 20 HaRav Sharim St, Apt. 8, Jerusalem 9692858
Inbal1977@gmail.com, 054-5930790

Kehillat Mevakshei Derech, Jerusalem
22 Shai Agnon St, Jerusalem 9358954
office@mevakshei.org, 02-6792501

Kehillat Achva B'Kerem, Jerusalem
Student-Rabbi Tamir Nir
Tamir Nir, 8 Beit HaKerem St, Jerusalem 96343
Tamir67@zahav.net.il, 054-4807400

Kehillat Tzur Hadassah
Rabbi Stacey Blank
Yosi Ben-Dor, chair
P.O. box 248 Tzur Hadassah 9987500
Kehilat.tzur.hadassah@gmail.com, 054-2487476

 

SOUTH

Kehillat Sha'ar HaNegev
Student-Rabbi Yael Karie
Shlomit Pa'ami, regional coordinator

IMPJ Initiative in the Arava
Rabbi Benjie Gruber
Kibbutz Yahel, mobile post Eilot Strip 8885000
benjiegruber@gmail.com, 054-7952223

Kehillat Yuval, Gedera
Rabbi Mira Hovav
Adi Efraimi-Cohen, chair: 73 A Itzhak Rabin St, Gedera
Aefraimi1@gmail.com, Rabbi Hovav: hhovav@netvision.net.il, 052-3401401 (Adi)

Kibbutz Yahel
Kibbutz Yahel, mobile post Eilot Strip 8885000
Yahel-secretary@yahel.co.il, 08-6357911

Kibbutz Lotan
Kibbutz Lotan, mobile post Eilot Strip 8885000
Lotan-office@lotan.ardom.co.il, 08-6356888

Be'er Sheva Community Initiative
Naomi Efrat, community coordinator: naomi.efrat@gmail.com, 054-5921955