Hebrew  | Russian | العربية  |  our facebook page    youtube chanel  
מסורת של התחדשות יהודית

Congregations

Congregations of the Israel Movement for Reform and Progressive Judaism

Our communities range from small neighborhood congregations to large multi-faceted synagogue-centers in larger cities. Some congregations have full-time rabbis and cantors, accredited pre-schools and youth groups and offer a broad range of educational, cultural and religious programs as well as life-cycle and ritual celebrations; others are led by lay leaders and meet primarily for shabbat and holiday worship services and festivities.

Many congregations offer special programs for families, including shabbat programs, outings and holiday celebrations.

Like Progressive communities throughout the world, every Israeli congregation is committed to programs of social justice and welfare, each reaching out to those in need around them. The elderly, new immigrants, distressed populations, and children and youth at risk are some of the groups cared for and supported by the congregations.

Please note: To set up a twinning program between an Israeli congregation and your synagogue abroad, please contact Smadar Bilik, Director of DOMIM-aLike, the IMPJ Diaspora-Israel Relations Department at domim@reform.org.il.

If you would like to visit one of our congregations, you are invited to contact the congregation with the information below. For any further questions, or if you have not heard back from a congregation, please be in touch with the IMPJ’s Director of Community Development Leah Feit: leah@reform.org.il 

IMPJ Communities

NORTH

Galil Elyon Regional Community Initiative
Rabbi Zohar Ofaz Lipsky
Kibbutz Ayelet HaShachar
14zohar225@aulam.co.il, 054-57950740

Kehillat Rosh Pina
Rabbi Tlalit Shavit
P.O Box 110, Rosh Pina 1200000
Co-Chairs: Ma'ayan and Gil Matz: maayan1885@gmail.com, giel.matz@keter.com, 052-4204090
Facebook

Kehillat Yedid Nefesh – Carmiel
Rabbi Gadi Raviv
Tomer Hoffman, Executive Director
121 Baz St, Carmiel
Mail: P.O. Box 50135 Carmiel
iedidnefesh@gmail.com, Rabbi Raviv: 054-5618987
Tomer: 054-6626925
Website; Facebook

Masgav Region and Har Halutz Regional Community Initiative
Rabbi Or Zohar
Mitzpeh Har Halutz, M.P Bikat Beit HaKerem 25129
Hadas Ofek, chair
hadasbarkolofek@gmail.com, 054-4666412

Emek HaYarden Regional Community Initiative
Rabbi Yair (YaYa) Tobias  
Kibbutz Kfar Haruv, Mobile post, Ramat HaGolan
yayair@gmail.com, 052-5211856

Kehillat Emet V'Shalom – Nahariya
Rabbi Ariella Graetz
12 HaMeginim St, Miklat 723, Nahariya
Mail: P.O. Box 168 Nahariya 22100
Emet.veshalom.nahariya@gmail.com, 054-8191661

Megido Regional Community Initiative
Rabbi Michal Ken-Tor
Adi Apel-Tal, co-chair: mailto:adi@reform.org.il, 054-7791111052-3808787

Kehillat Ohel Avraham – Haifa
Rabbi Gabi Dagan, Rabbi Na’ama Dafni
Leo Baeck Education Center, 90 Derech Tzarfat St, Haifa
Mail: P.O. Box 6283, Haifa 31062
Ohel@leobaeck.co.il, 04-8300542
Website; Facebook

Leo Beack Education Center
Rabbi Ofek Meir, executive director
90 Derech Tzarfat St, Haifa
Mail: P.O. Box 6283, Haifa 31062
danif@leobaeck.org.il, 04-8300500
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Or Hadash – Haifa
Anon Ribak, Community Coordinator
55 HaNataka St, Haifa 3460840
programs@or-hadash-haifa.org.il, 04-8343905
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Shirat HaYam Karmel, Haifa (Russian Speaking Congregation)
Rabbi Gregory Kotler
Beit HaGefen, 2 HaGefen St, Haifa
Limor Davidov-Apet, Chair: dlimor@gmail.com, 054-4621093
Rabbi Gregory Kotler: Gregory@reform.org.il, 054-779-1100
Website; Facebook

Shchunyah, Haifa – an affiliate community
Koby Weiss, community leader
Schunyahaifa@gmail.com, 050-2345251
Facebook

Kehillat Ma'alot Tivon, Kiryat Tivon
Rabbi Or Zohar
47 Rabin St, Kiryat Tivon
Mail: P.O. Box 7039
maalottivon@gmail.com, 04-9930459
Facebook

Gilboa Regional Community Initiative
Student Rabbi Mori Lidar
Kibbutz Beit HaShita
mori.lidar@gmail.com, 052-3297525

Kehillat Sulam Ya'akov, Zichron Ya'akov
Avital Mezer Tzaere, Community Coordinator
Derech Beit HaTot'han, Zichron Ya'akov
(Between Beit HaTot'han and the new community center of Zichron Ya'akov)
Mail: P.O. Box 10246, Zichron Ya'akov 30900
k.sulam.yaakov@gmail.com, 04-6293113
Facebook

Kehillat Tefillat Ha'Adam, Caesarea
Rabbi Ayala Ronen Samuel
5 Ha'Egoz St, P.O. Box 4663 Caesarea 38900
ayalasamuels@gmail.com, 054-6246811
Website; Facebook

Hadera Community Initiative
Amnon Ribak, Prayer Leader
Wizo Hadera, 8 HaRav Herzog St, Hadera
amnon.ribak@gmail.com, 054-6976408


CENTER

Emek Hefer Regional Community Initiative
Rabbi Laila Vasid
Kibbutz HaMa'apil
lilaveissid@gmail.com, 054-7908546

Kehillat Natan-Ya, Natanya
Rabbi Dr. Edgar Nof
10 Bekman St, P.O. Box 2654, Natanya 4212601
rabbiedgar@gmail.com, 052-3747964
Website; Facebook

Kehillat HaShahar, Even Yehuda
Student-Rabbi Yael Vurgan
1 Ayelet Ha'Shahar St, Even Yehuda
Mail: Karin Raveh (co-chair), P.O. Box 961, Even Yehuda 40500
Nknoa21@gmail.com, 052-3484824
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Kanfei HaYonah
Gal Moyal, Community Coordinator
5 Nahal Shoval St, Kfar Yonah 40300
k.yona.reform@gmail.com, 054-5997345
Facebook

Kehillat Ra'anan, Ra'anana
Rabbi Chen Ben-Or Tsfoni
Merkaz Shmueli, 94 Pardes Meshutaf St, Ra'anana 4335647
office@beit-shmueli.org.il, 09-7740311
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Sha'arei Kedem, Hertzliya
Dr. Shimon Friedman, Prayer Leader
6 Sirkin St, Hertzliyah 4639206
shaareikedem@gmail.com, 054-4250566
Website

Kehillat Hertzliya Pituach
Wizo Hertzliya, 128 Ha-Nasi Yitshak Ben Tsvi St, Hertzliya
Yvette and Neil Trubowitch, Community Chairs
ytrubo@gmail.com, 054-7787723

Kehillat Darchei Noam, Ramat HaSharon
Rabbi Dr. Eli Levin
102 Yavne St, Ramat HaSharon
Mail: P.O. box 1309, Ramat HaSharon 47100
Ilana Dothan, chair: ilana.dothan@gmail.com, 052-5263438
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Bavat Ayin, Rosh Ha'Ayin
Rabbi Ayala Miron-Sha'ashua
1 Mivtzah Dani St, Rosh Ha'Ayin.
Mail: P.O. box 6981, Rosh Ha'Ayin 48630
Office.bavatayin@gmail.com, 052-5773228 (Shlomo Harel, chair)
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Brit Olam, Kiryat Ono
Student Rabbi David Binyamin
2 Nahar HaYarden (opposite 90 Zahal) Kiryat Ono
Mail: P.O. box 608, Kiryat Ono 5510603
info@britolamono.org.il, 054-7791013
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Achvat Yisrael, Rishon L'Tzion
Rabbi Tamara Shifrin
6 Amzaleg St, Rishon L'Tzion
Mail: P.O. box 420, Rishon L'Tzion 7510301
achvatisrael@bezeqint.net, 03-9563822
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Kodesh V'Hol, Holon
Rabbi Galit Cohen-Kedem
55 Arlozorov, Senior Center, Holon
Mail: Galit Cohen-Kedem, 48/2 Rabinowitz St, Holon 5867251
Holon.kehila@gmail.com, Rabbi Galit: 054-7791033
Website; Facebook

Beit Daniel, Tel-Aviv
Rabbi Meir Azari, Senior Rabbi
Rabbi Galia Sadan, Associate Rabbi
62 Bnei Dan St, Tel Aviv-Jaffa 6230501
office@beit-daniel.org.il, 03-5442740
Website; Facebook

Mishkenot Ruth Daniel, Tel-Aviv
Rabbi Mira Raz
47 Jerusalem Ave, Jaffa 6811229
res@mishkenot-jaffa.co.il, 03-5264526
Website; Facebook

Kehillat HaLev, Tel Aviv
Student-Rabbi Naomi Efrat
Zucker Center, 48 Rashi St, Tel-Aviv
Naomi.efrat@gmail.com, 03-5442740 ext.5
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Shirat HaGan, Ramat Gam (Russian Speaking Congregation)
Rabbi Gregory Kotler
47A Bialik St, Ramat Gan
Gregory@reform.org.il, 054-7791100
Facebook

The New Reform Egalitarian Minyan in Bat Yam
Sharona Butnaro, Founding Chair
33 Yerushalayim St, Corner of Ma'avar Yishai, Bat Yam
minyanby@gmaiol.com, 052-3664139
Facebook

Kehillat Yuval, Gedera
Rabbi Noa Mazor

15 Hankin St, Gedera
Adi Efraimi-Cohen, Chair Aefraimi1@gmail.com, 052-3401401
Rabbi Hovav: hhovav@netvision.net.il, 054-7791037
Facebook

Kehillat Birkat Shalom, Kibbutz Gezer
Rabbi Miri Gold
Kibbutz Gezer, Mobile post Shimshon 9978600
info@birkatshalom.net, 08-9270646
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Shoham
Rabbi Rinat Safania Schwartz
Mail: Kibbutz Na'an 76829
Shoham.reform@gmail.com, 054-4630191
Website, Facebook

Hevel Modi'in Regional Community Initiative
Rabbi Rinat Safania Schwartz
rsafania@gmail.com, 054-4630191

 

JERUSALEM REGION

Kehillat Yozma, Modi'in
Rabbi Nir Barkin, Head Rabbi and CEO
Rabbi Philip Nadel, Head of Education
31 Hativat Givati St, Modi'in 7171002
Mail: P.O. box 128 Modi'in
yozma@yozma.org.il, 08-9753461
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Kamatz, Mevaseret Zion
Rabbi Alona Nir Keren
4 Inbar St, Mevaseret Zion 90805
Mail: Slot #40148, Mevaseret Zion 90805
Info@kamatz.com, 02-5700361, misrad@kamatz.org
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Har-El, Jerusalem
Rabbi Ada Zavidov
16 Shmuel HaNagid St, Jerusalem 9459216
Office.kharel@gmail.com, 02-6253841
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Kol HaNeshma, Jerusalem
Rabbi Yael Karrie
1 Asher St, Jerusalem 9347001
kolhaneshama@kkh.org.il, 02-6724878
Website; Facebook

Kehillat HaDror, Jerusalem
Rabbi Ezra Endi
Tali School, Jerusalem
endes6@gmail.com, 052-6477219
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Mevakshei Derech, Jerusalem
Rabbi Haim Shalom
Gila Cohen, Chair
22 Shai Agnon St, Jerusalem 9358954
office@mevakshei.org, 02-6792501
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Achva B'Kerem, Jerusalem
Rabbi Tamir Nir
Beit Ha-Va'ad, 33 He-Halutz St, Jerusalem
Mail: Tamir Nir, 8 Beit HaKerem St, Jerusalem 96343
Tamir67@zahav.net.il, 054-4807400

Kehillat Tzur Hadassah
Rabbi Stacey Blank
P.O. box 248 Tzur Hadassah 9987500
Kehilat.tzur.hadassah@gmail.com, 054-2487476
Facebook

 

SOUTH

Kehillat Sha'ar HaNegev
Shlomit Pa'ami, Regional Coordinator
shlomitp@sng.org.il, 054-2268030
Facebook

Southern Arava Regional Community Initiative
Rabbi Benji Gruber
Kibbutz Yahel, mobile post Eilot Strip 8885000
benjiegruber@gmail.com, 054-7952223

Kibbutz Yahel
Rabbi Benji Gruber
Kibbutz Yahel, mobile post Eilot Strip 8885000
Yahel-secretary@yahel.co.il, 08-6357911
Website; Facebook

Kibbutz Lotan
Rabbi Benji Gruber
Kibbutz Lotan, mobile post Eilot Strip 8885000
info@kibbutzlotan.com, 08-6356888
Website; Facebook

Kehillat Ramot Shalom, Be'er Sheva
Rabbi Myra Hovav
48 Yosef Tko'a St, Corner of HaAndarta St, Be'er Sheva
ramot.shalom@gmail.com;
Facebook